So, I am taking a break from school this weekend. Because I will be going away for spring break next week, I am back home and visiting my family this weekend. It is always nice to get home and see everyone.

One thing I love about my family is that whenever I come home, it’s like a party. It’s an excuse to get everyone together and eat, drink and be merry! Every night this week I am hoping to enjoy a few drinks and catch up with everyone. It is always a good time.

My mom bought some of our favorite Moscato and I will be trying some Blush Noir (yay red wine!). The exciting part about that is that we will be having a steak dinner tomorrow and I will be having some of that Blush Noir to complement that red meat (see I am learning!).

Speaking of pairing some of my family’s favorite foods with wine, here is a list of some good wines to drink with pizza. My personal favorite is the pepperoni, I am now very curious about a 2008 Primaterra. I will have to stop by World Market soon and stock up! Yummm

Obviously, the most important thing about going home is spending time with family that I do not get to see much anymore. Adding wine and food just completes the picture!

