SPRING BREAK! We all know what that means. An exotic location with good people, relaxation and fun food and drinks! I have found myself New Jersey watching March Madness sipping wine with Brian’s mother. Yeah, not really an exotic location, but a change of scenery is what I need.

Brian’s mom Ronnie picked up a bottle of white wine for me to try for just this reason. Seven Daughters wine. This $14 wine is Californian and combines seven different kinds of grapes together in one fine bottle.

  • Chardonnay 26%
  • French Colombard 25%
  • Symphony   19%
  • Orange Mucat 12%
  • Riesling 8%
  • Sauvignon Blanc 7%
  • Gewurztraminer 3%

Seven Daughters also makes a red wine combining Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Zinfandel, Syrah, Carignane, and Sangiovese. It also adds some extra aromas of vanilla, lavender and pepper.

The white wine was nice. It was very nice and extremely flavorful. Every time I take a sip, I get different tastes. Here is what Ronnie Cash (Brian’s mom had to say about her first time drinking the wine.

“I would not spend $14 on it again. I am not a huge fan of Chardonnay, but that flavor is not overwhelming. The other flavors in it tone it down a bit, so that is good.I originally did not believe that they mixed all of these wines together. But now that I have tried it, it’s ok, I would drink it again. It is a very mellow taste.”

Here is someone else’s review of Seven Daughters White and Red Wine.

Speaking of March Madness, they have a Girl’s Guide to Bracketology on the site as well, which is pretty humorous. In a way, I do not know whether to just laugh or be offended. I know sports and I know how to make picks. This is just insulting to a degree. But happy brackets everyone!

